guy_interrupted's blog

Sex, drugs and sausage rolls: London life, love and other random stuff

Dear Tuesday: A letter to an old friend

with 3 comments

 

Image: Calendar of October 2010

Another Tuesday. But this one was different than usual

 

Tuesday and I haven’t been getting along for some time now. But last Tuesday felt a little different. In this guest blog post for the Dear Tuesday Project, I write a letter to the day that used to make me so happy, and ask where things went wrong:

Hey, Tuesday.

I know things have been rough between us lately. And although I know I should take part of the blame for my behaviour, you have to admit you’ve been really difficult recently.

You see, every time you’ve come to visit, I’ve woken up feeling sad and lifeless.  Your mornings are getting darker and colder, but you’ve forced me to get up and go to work anyway. To be honest, whenever we’ve seen each other, I’ve merely been going through the motions.

I remember a few months ago when things were great between us. I used to practically skip to work with happy songs on my iPod. That time when I was feeling a bit ‘meh’ and you arranged for the man I loved to call me when I was on the train — just to cheer me up.

I had a lot of those moments during your visits back then, and they were some of the happiest I can remember in a long time. The texts, the emails, the calls just to hear my voice, the dinner dates where we just sat touching hands and smiling at each other… READ MORE>>

Written by guy_interrupted

October 7, 2010 at 7:57 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well I know exactly what’s going on here. Really identify. Things are changing for me. But I am doing very much the same things in relation to Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday…Thought provoking. Inspired to change.

    Keith Winestein

    October 8, 2010 at 6:44 am

  2. Tuesday are very busy for me inside work, and outside work too. I feel your pain.

    oskyldig

    October 12, 2010 at 1:26 am

  3. Loved the writing! Happy to see that Tuesday is coming around for you

    Jorge

    October 12, 2010 at 11:49 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 425 other followers

